How do I transfer a student and data to another class?

Updated 2 weeks ago by Rebecca Baker

Step 1: Within the Classes tab, click on the "Class Management" icon for the new class where you would like to add the student. Do not remove the student from the original class at this time.

Step 2: Click the "Edit Class" link located at the top of the page.

Step 3: Select the Students tab.

Step 4: Search for the student's name, or click the first letter of the student's last name and scroll through until you find the student. Check the box next to the name of the student you wish to add.

Step 5: Click the "Continue" button.

Step 6: If assignments need to be added, you can select these in the Assignments tab. Assignments that are past due or assignments that have not been assigned to at least one other student in the class will not appear here. You will have to add those manually through the Assignments tab.

Step 7: Click the "Save Class" button.

Step 8: On the confirmation screen, click the "Manage Class" button.

Step 9: Confirm that the student you added is listed in the roster of students.

Step 10: Click the Progress logo to return to your teacher home page.

Step 11: To move student results from the original class to the new class, click the "Class Results" icon for the original class.

Step 12: Click the "See More Results" link to search for student results.

Step 13: Use the filters to search for the student and select a date range that will include the results you wish to transfer. Click the "Go" button.

Step 14: Click the pencil icon next to the class name for the result that needs to be moved.

Step 15: Select the student's new class. If results are being moved to another teacher's class. You can also change the teacher in this step.

Step 16: Click the "Save Changes" button.

Step 17: Repeat steps 14-16 to move the remaining results.

Step 18: Click the Progress logo to return to your home page.

Step 19: Once all results have been transferred from the original class to the new class, click the "Class Management" icon for the original class.

Step 20: Locate the student that is no longer enrolled in the class and click the "Remove" icon.

Step 21: Confirm that you would like to remove this student by clicking the "Remove" button.


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)