How do I share a class?

Updated 2 months ago by Haley Harper

Step 1: Within your Classes tab, click on the Class Management icon for any class you'd like to share.

Step 2: Click on the "Edit Class" link.

Step 3: Click the Shared Teachers tab. Click on the checkbox to add a shared teacher to the class. Add as many teachers as you need to. Only teachers with accounts at your school will appear in this list.

Step 4: Skip to step 5 and click the "Save Class" button. Return to your Class Management page.

Step 5: Click on the "Teachers" tab to see who has access to the class. The primary teacher is denoted with a star. Only the primary teacher can archive/delete a class as well as create assignments for the class. However, all teachers can manage students and view results.

Step 6: Within your Classes tab, shared classes will have an "S" to the right of the class name. A pink "S" indicates a class that you have shared. A grey "S" indicates a class that someone else has shared with you.


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)