How do I reset a student's attempt?

Updated 5 days ago by Kyle Heaton

Step 1: Within the Assignments Tab, locate the assignment you want to add or remove a student from then click the "Settings" gear icon.

Step 2: Locate the student whose assignment you want to reset and click the checkbox to the far right of their name. Note: You can reset more than one student's assignment at a time.

Step 3: Additionally, if you have locked the assignment, you can unlock it for specific students by checking the box directly next to the student's name. You can unlock more than one student's assignment at a time.

Step 4: Scroll down to the bottom of the pop-up window and click the "Save Assignment" button.

Step 5: After saving, the green checkmark is removed by the student's name, and a selected checkbox appears instead. Click the "Close" button to return to your assignments list.

Step 6: The student can now log in and begin the assignment from their homepage.


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)